Manly Warringah Touch Association held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the 2020/21 reporting period last month, and despite another year of COVID-19 disruptions reported a small operating surplus to the membership of $1,070 for the financial year ended 31 March 2021.

This small surplus is a positive result for the Club and is appropriate for our local community-based sporting association and Not for Profit Organisation. However, during the 12-month financial period, our cash position actually increased by $71,187. This will enable us to uphold our commitment to give back to our members via investment in several programs, initiatives and capital expenditures that benefits all MWTA members in future years.

Manly Touch President Ian Kalms thanked all Manly Touch members, volunteers and stakeholders for their continued support, dedication, sacrifice, love and passion for Manly Touch and ability to deliver much needed touch football competitions to our local community and also represent this great club during a challenging and uncertain environment.

As previously advised Melinda Scranage and Elizabeth Forrest have stepped down from their roles as Treasurer and Secretary respectively, however at the AGM we also farewelled one of our Vice President’s in Stuart Geros, who announced that he would be standing down from his position. Manly Touch would like to thank Stuart for his valuable contribution over the years.

With the departure of Mel, Elizabeth and Stu, Sarah Peattie and Graham Knights were elected to the Executive Committee as Secretary and Vice President respectively. Kate Perrett also returns as one of our Vice Presidents. Unfortunately, the role of Treasurer remains vacant at this stage, however, in the interim, any finance-related matters should be directed to Ian Kalms, President who is acting as Treasurer.

At a follow up Executive Meeting held last month, and as per our MWTA Constitution the following Management Committee positions were appointed:

Senior Representative Directors – Kerrie Doyle & Lynda Robertson
Junior Representative Director – Craig Lowe
Referee Director – Caren Friend
Development Director – Brandon McDonald
Community Engagement Director – Mania Marsters
General Committee Members – Stu Geros, Christian Browne, Peter Casey, Jill Zochling and Hanna Clare

Manly Touch would like to congratulate all on their reappointment for 2021/22.